top of page
Search
  • sweetbasilarts

Having begun my journey as an artist...


After a long and successful corporate career, I've come back to being my artist self. I've actually taken classes throughout the years (25+) to balance out all that left-brain thinking so I had a lot to start with in terms of experience and supplies. Of course, I'm like a kid in a candy store when I look at art supplies, so I stocked up and enrolled in painting classes at the beautiful Art School at Laguna Gloria. The grounds are very peaceful and quiet, and I've met so many interesting and talented people there, students and instructors alike. I'm excited to be on this journey with like-minded people. Austin, Texas has a lot to offer for the creative soul!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page